Tuesday, 16 January 2018

Kejohanan Akuatik MSSWPKL 2018

IBSC swimmers in KL schools who are interested to participate in the MSSWPKL Aquatic Championship 2018 are advised to download the circular below and submit forms (endorsed by their respective schools) to the Organizing School as follows :

Date of Competition : 6-9 February, 2018
Time : 8 am. - 5 pm.
Venue : Kompleks Renang Kuala Lumpur, Bandar Tun Razak
Organising School : SMK Bandar Tun Razak
Deadline : Before 12pm., 24 January, 2018 (Wed),

Note :
Borang M01 - Secondary School
Borang R01 - Primary School

Entry form to be accompanied by a copy of birth certificate or identity card and 2 passport size photos.

Please note that for each event, only 2 best swimmers are allowed per school.

Download and print MSSWPKL Circular & Forms 2018

REMINDER : This is a school event. DO NOT submit forms to the club. Please submit the completed and endorsed  forms directly to your school teacher in-charge  or organising school prior to the deadline.

Order of Events

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

SportExcel Junior Swimming Circuit 2018, Leg 1 Invite - Melaka

Kindly note that the invite for 2018 SportExcel Junior Swimming Circuit, Leg 1 has been received from the organiser, MASA, Malacca Amateur Swimming Association and the competition will be held as follows :

Date : 14 - 15, April 2018 (Sat - Sun)
Time : 8.00 a.m.
Venue : Pusat Akuatik Stadium Hang Jebat, Melaka
Rules : FINA rules apply
Date of Reckoning : 1 January, 2018
No. of Entries : No Limit
Age Group : Group 2, 3 and 4 (ie. up to age 14 years only)
Eligibility : Malaysian citizens who are members of affiliated clubs of ASUM
Entry Fees : RM5 per event
Team Managers' Meeting : 4;00 pm, 13 April, 2018 (Fri)
Closing Deadline : 3:00 pm on 19 March, 2018

Please download invite and rules here.

Complete your entry using IBSC Entry Forms.

The Order of Events are:

Please note that swimmers who do not meet the QTs during the competition will be fined RM20 per event.

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

MSSM Sports 2018

Takwim MSSM 2018

Please note that Aquatic sports for inter-schools are scheduled on 20-24 March, 2018 at Melaka.

Tuesday, 2 January 2018

54th Malaysia Invitational Age Group Swimming Championship 2018

Kindly note that the 54th Malaysia Invitational Age Group (MIAG) Swimming Championship 2018 will be held as follows :-

a) Date : 15 - 18 March 2018 (Thurs-Sun)
b) Venue : National Aquatic Center, Kuala Lumpur Sports City, Bukit Jalil
c) Organizer : Amateur Swimming Union of Malaysia (ASUM)
d) Rules : FINA Rules Applies
e) Competition Format : Timed Finals basis
f) Age of Reckoning : As of 1st January 2018
g) Team Manager meeting : 5.00 pm, 14th March 2018, Conference Room,
National Aquatic Center
h) Entries : No limit to the number of swimmers per event
i) Closing Date : 5.00 pm on 12th February 2018
j) Entry Fees : - RM10.00 per individual event; RM40.00 per relay event

The Order of Events are :

The above meet will be a qualifying meet for Sea Age Group Swimming Championship 2018. The Qualifying Times to Sea Age Group Swimming Championship 2018 is tabulated below.

Qualified and eligible swimmers to participate in the 54th MIAG 2018 shall be notified by Persatuan Renang Amatur Kuala Lumpur (PRAKL) upon completion of PRAKL Age Group Swimming Championship 2018 scheduled on 26-28 January, 2018.

Qualifying Times to 42nd SEA Age Group Swimming Championship 2018

Below is the approved Qualifying Times to South East Asia Swimming Championship 2018 to be held in Philippines, as released by Amateur Swimming Union of Malaysia (ASUM).

Saturday, 16 December 2017

Holiday Learn to Swim Clinic 2017

In collaboration with Persatuan Renang Amatur Kuala Lumpur, IBSC has conducted a holiday Learn to Swim Clinic on 5th - 8th Dec and 12th - 15th December, 2017 at Kompleks Renang Kuala Lumpur for the benefits of kids who wanted to acquire the life skill of swimming.

The program was supported by Nestle Products (M) Sdn Bhd and the kids were just too happy to be able to consume MILO drinks daily during the swimming sessions. We would also like to thank MILO for the handout goodies of drawstring/shoe bags and T-shirts to the participants.

Coaches were assisted by IBSC senior swimmers who also gained hands-on experience in handling kids and helping them to gain water confidence. The swimmers ranging from as young as 4 years to 12 years have thoroughly enjoyed the lessons. Many have pledged to continue the swimming program and IBSC is glad to be able to introduce swimming to them as a preferred sport.

For further enquiry of classes, please email ibsc.swimmers@gmail.com

Download Pre-Comp 2018 Intake Registration Form


See Photo Album

Monday, 11 December 2017

IBSC Team Briefing - Swimfest 2017

Dear Swimmers,

IBSC swimmers who signed-up for Swimfest 2017 are advised to attend a team briefing as above.

CK Wong
Team Manager

Monday, 27 November 2017

Invite to PRAKL Age Group Swimming Championship 2018

Dear All,

The invite and info on PRAKL Age Group Swimming Championship 2017 is as below :

Date                                :   26th -28th January, 2018 (Fri - Sun)
Venue                             :    Kuala Lumpur Swimming Complex,
                                             Jalan Yaacob Latif, Bandar Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur
Organizer                        :    Kuala Lumpur Amateur Swimming Association  (KLASA)
Rules                               :    FINA Rules applies
Date of Age Reckoning  :    1st January, 2018
Entry Closing Date         :    5th January, 2018
Team Manager Meeting :    25th January, 2019 at 4:30 p.m.
Entries                             :   No limit to the number of swimmers or events
Qualifying Meet to          :   Malaysia Invitational Age Group Swimming Championship 2018

Please download invite and documents here.

Entry form for IBSC swimmers is due on or before  27 December, 2017.  In order to register for the competition, IBSC Entry Form must be accompanied by 2018 Membership Renewal Form.

Also note that the above is a qualifying meet to the Malaysia Invitational Age Group Swimming Championship 2018.

The Qualifying Times and Order of Event are as below :

IBSC Swim Committee

Sunday, 26 November 2017

IBSC is the Champion of President Cup 2017!

A BIG CONGRATULATIONS to IBSC for winning back the Champion Trophy for President Cup 2017 at the 36th National Inter-Club Swimming Championship 2017.

BRAVO to all swimmers and coaches for their concerted effort and not to mention the buzzing team spirit from supporters and parents. Everyone's contribution counts!

Team IBSC won the annual inter-club meet with total points of 1031.50 ahead of 44 clubs all over Malaysia.  A big shout out to all IB point earners for their awesome performances for the past 3-days at Bukit Jalil Aquatic Centre, Kuala Lumpur Sports City.

Ms Mae Chen (middle), Secretary General of ASUM presented the Champion trophy to Team Manager of IBSC


Full Results can be downloaded here.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...