Monday, 7 December 2015

IBSC lost grip of the 2015 President Cup champion trophy

It was disappointing to see IBSC giving up its top position to PADE in the recent 34th National Inter-Club Swimming Championship 2015 just last week at the Aquatic Stadium Hang Jebat in Melaka. The absence of many key swimmers in the meet could be partly attributable to the lost as many were away at higher level clashing meets in Asean School Games, Brunei and SIPMA in Perlis and some in the midst of having their SPM examinations.

PADE Supersharkz topped the points accumulation by earning 1,223 points trailed by IBSC (761) and DSA (549) in the third position.

With the absence of the seniors, IBSC will need time and effort to groom the younger groups' swimmers as many of younger age bracket have not been fully developed into their full potentials yet. Coaches and swimmers have much work to do towards achieving this goal.

In the 3-day competition for President Cup 2015, which  started from 27 Nov to 29 Nov, 2015, Team IBSC scored poorly in terms of points as already foreseen. Nevertheless, each point counts and we are grateful to swimmers who were well focused in their swims to earn points for the club. The point achievers are as tabulated below.

Congratulations to high points achievers.

The full meet results can be downloaded here.

As a comforting factor, the spirit of team togetherness was commendable as swimmers camped and cheered in unity. The team has had a pleasant stay at Herald Hotel, Melaka and parents have chances of enjoying the sumptuous nyonya food in the historic city.

Thanks to the Team Manager, Mr Vincent Low, Assistant Team Manager, Mr Lim See Jeow and Ms Tanya and Puan Zainon as chaperons, in taking care of the swimmers during the meet. Coaches too have rendered their fair share of effort in making sure the team outing has ran smoothly.

We shall work towards getting back the trophy again next year. To achieve this, all swimmers need to work hard and be focus in training.

Team IBSC prior to departing to Melaka
Ian James Barr collected most points for IBSC with 2 gold and 2 silver
Yeong Zhen Yi, Ashley Ting and Pun Pei Jin
Adam won a gold and a silver in his breaststroke events
Steve Khiew obtained one gold and 2 silver

*Photo credits to parents and swimmers of IBSC 

For more photos, view the IBSC Gallery.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...