Friday, 20 March 2015

Desmond Ng and Asmalia are MSSM 2015 Champions

The MSSM Swimming Championship 2015 has ended after a 5-day competition from 15-19 March, 2015 at Shah Alam Aquatic pool.

The overall Champion for boys and girls goes to Desmond Ng Yi Hao and Asmalia, respectively, both representing theirs schools in Selangor.

Desmond Ng is the only swimmer who has broken 2 records in the meet, both in his breaststroke pet event. In 100m breaststroke, Desmond swam to a new time of 1:06.04 and erased Tan Chong Heng's time last year of 1:06.70. Aiming for another record in 200m breaststroke yesterday, he raced with a comfortable margin to achieve his target when he did 2:20.84 shaving more than 3 seconds off his personal best to re-write Ian James Barr's 2011 record of 2:25.85.

Desmond Ng, overall Champ for boys in MSSM 2015

The annual school meet was won by Selangor with Sarawak as first runner-up and Kuala Lumpur as second runner-up.

Well done to all medallists especially to the IBSC swimmers below with their individual medals:

Desmond Ng (2G*,1B)
Sebastian Soon (2G, 1S, 2B)
Tan Rou Ying (2G,1S)
Zachary Lim (5S, 3B)
Nicholas Soon (3S, 1B)
Anson Chew (1S, 2B)
Karla Lim (1S, 1B)
Yap Li Wen (1S, 1B)
Ashley Ting (1S)
Nurlatifa Zahra (1S)
Brandy Chew (1B)
Nicolas Sia (1B)
Yeong Zhen Yi (1B)

*Meet records

Details of results for MSSM Swimming Championship 2015, can be downloaded here.

See more photos at IBSC Gallery.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...